Afrosays to me

…random excerpts from my communions with the AfroMuse

When the lights go off August 19, 2011

Filed under: Poetry — afrosays @ 9:22 pm
Tags:

AfroSays here.
The Quixotic.
Have some brew, smile at a pretty girl. Or guy. Let your heart dream tonight as the lights go off.


I bring you the art of @FreshPrinzVick and @NappyhairedPoet
ENJOY.

WHEN THE LIGHTS GO OFF by @FreshPrinzVick
When the lights go off you turn me on.
We shut out the world
It’s problems gone.
It’s your one special magic trick
No hands, no hats, no magic sticks.
When the lights go off you break me down.
The walls I built no longer surround
My heart, my body come alive
No wine, no spliff, that natural high
The transition swift yet so sublime
When the lights go off I lose control.
My mind, my heart, my body, my soul
Lost in your touch, in you I’m whole
With silent lips you tell it all
You open up, tear down my walls
When the lights go off there’s no pretense
No words, no reason, just lust….just flesh
When Robin sings I’m lost in your thickeness
Your soft lips, my hardness, your warm wetness
My heart stops, you leave me…..breathless
NIGHT TIME RHYTHYMS by @NappyhairedPoet
‘Night time rhythms
Sing with me
When the lights go off
My body is like a mannequin
Smooth
No flaws
Barbie doll perfection
At night, we love like thieves
Silent with so much determination
Red light district sex
Dirty
Drunken
Stumbling
I bet the neighbors come knocking moans…
Day time blues
Sing like me
When the sun comes up
I hide beneath rumpled sheets
He seeks me
He wants to love me
But the perfection is gone
He tells me my stretch marks
Are road maps that lead him
To my curves
My full hips
My round belly
Muffin top he loves to eat
In the morning
We love like newlyweds
And I’m the shy bride
Only bold at night….
These rhythms
These blues
Open your ears
Listen to her voice
Listen to her body
Open your eyes
And sing with her. ‘
AGAIN @FreshPrinzVick
When the lights come on I am strong
So u don’t have to be, as long
as u are next to me, the life of me.
Lights on or off, I will be
YOURS

@FreshPrinzVick? His art is here : http://freshprinz.wordpress.com/
@NappyhairedPoet? Her art is here : http://creamandcoffee.wordpress.com/
I hope you do get it? Read closely. There’s meaning. Share your thoughts?
BY THE WAY,
I keep on about my love for making music and writing songs. I’m still learning how to sound like I want and I think improving. (I am not quite a Mayer)
This is me fooling around. Quixotic Me. Here
 

25 Responses to “When the lights go off”

  1. Glory Says:

    Oh-kay.

  2. papyrusczar Says:

    Props! @Vic: You’re an Ashewo!

  3. Kemmiiii Says:

    Hmmmm! Issokay!

  4. Wow. Deep sontins. Love it!

    Makes me want to cuddle 😦

  5. gretel Says:

    wowww,lights on or off,you are mine,now where is that my yeye bf?he should read this

  6. @mizztosin Says:

    Deep deep….. Nappy’s verse was on point 4 a lot of people I know and love.
    D freshprinze’s 2nd verse was so romantic n strong n just wt evry gal wishes ha man wud say bt ¯\..(•͡.̮ •͡ )../¯ d world aint perfect. N hopefully wishes do come true

  7. awizii Says:

    When the lights go off
    my heartbeat quickens
    with anticipation as your clothes come off
    and your body turns me on

    When the lights go off
    our bodies sing a new song
    our sweat glistens in the moonlight
    and the evening breeze sing along

    When the lights come on
    I’m brought down to earth
    You’re far away from me
    So I drink some booze and play Marvin’s “let’s get it on”

  8. slim Says:

    Awww…..

    This was beautiful.

  9. GidiMallam Says:

    Brother Vikito…mo rin yin o eh eh…e na mi lowo eh eh..erm sori wrong lyrics…nice to see u finally found somewhere to put that poem up.
    Miss NappyHair…ur poetry is as always a delight when I imagine u performing…good stuff…*bows*
    Baba Bankole mo ri yin o eh eh, e na mi lowo eh eh…hehehehe. Nice one.

  10. FreshPrinz Says:

    “I hide beneath rumpled sheets
    He seeks me
    He wants to love me
    But the perfection is gone
    He tells me my stretch marks
    Are road maps that lead him
    To my curves….”

    My favorite part of koro’s poem. A guy should always tell a girl how beautiful she is. If u love her then u shud love everything about her, what others wud see as flaws u’d see as distinctive marks of beauty.

  11. iamsamsie Says:

    Move on to twitter u all..don’t desecrate this holy wordpress ground
    Gan do after dark..I”l be watching

  12. 0laToxic Says:

    Hmmmmnn… Okay o…

    😉

  13. Ms_Anee Says:

    @FreshPrinz I agree completely. That was the best part of her poem. Ur comment sums up all I have to say. Both writers are really talented.

  14. Vic is mine. -_- #thatisall. Thank you.
    Koro makes me want to do spoken word. 😦

  15. Terdoh Says:

    “When Robin sings I’m lost in your thickeness”

    With or without the metaphor, this line is dope! Lovely poetry guys!

  16. Intoxyka Says:

    When the lights go off…how familiar… Good stuff!!!

  17. Kezia Says:

    ” He seeks me
    He wants to love me
    But the perfection is gone
    He tells me my stretch marks
    Are road maps that lead him ”

    Beautifully written. now if all guys could be like that….

  18. kitkat Says:

    i love the first poem, it’s so cool.


Leave a Reply

